Dawn Stewart

County Tax Assessor-Collector

Dawn Stewart

200 W. Dallas Ave.
Cooper, TX  75432

Phone: 903-395-4400 ext. 248
Fax: 903-395-4638

Texas Department of Transportation - Vehicle Title & Registration Forms

Texas Department of Transportation - Longview Regional Office


Delta County Tax Assessor/Collector’s Office

Dawn Stewart, Tax Assessor/Collector 903-395-4400 x 228

Netha Cregg, Deputy Tax Assessor/Collector 903-395-4400 x 229

Renee Booth, Deputy Tax Assessor/Collector 903-395-4400 x 244

Tax Assessor/Collector:

Collection of all Delta County property taxes, including the following entities:

Delta County

Delta County Road & Bridge

Delta County Emergency Services District

Delta County Municipal Utilities District

City of Cooper

Cooper ISD

Fannindel ISD

City of Pecan Gap

Department of Motor Vehicles:

(A Texas Drivers License/Identification must be provided at time of any motor vehicle transfer along with proof of valid vehicle insurance.)

Registration of motor vehicles

Transfer of titles of motor vehicles

Lost titles to motor vehicles

Application for Texas Title (130-U)

Application for Certified Copy of Title (VTR-34): Completed form, copy of D.L. and check/money order for $2.00 made payable to:

TxDMV, 1801 Southwest Parkway, Suite A, Wichita Falls, Texas 76302

Affidavit of Motor Vehicle Gift Transfer (14-317)

Texas Parks and Wildlife Department (branch office):

Registration of boats/vessels

Transfer of boat/vessel/motor titles

Lost titles

Vessel/Boat Application (PWD143) for title, transfer, and registration

Outboard Motor Application (PWD 144) for title and transfer

Vessel/Boat Records Maintenance (PWD 143M) for registration ONLY if renewal notice is lost or misplaced.

Voter Registrar for all Delta County voters!


Copyright 2013 DeltaCountyTx.com